A review of Google+ as part of the company’s Project Strobe “crystallized what we’ve known for a while: that while our engineering teams have put a lot of effort and dedication into building Google+ over the years, it has not achieved broad consumer or developer adoption, and has seen limited user interaction with apps,” Ben Smith, Google fellow and vice president of Engineering, wrote in a blog post.

“The consumer version of Google+ currently has low usage and engagement: 90 percent of Google+ user sessions are less than 5 seconds.”

are you one of those users who want their google+ account deleted? here is how to:

1. Download your data

To save any of the data you shared on your Google+ account, including photos, visit Google Takeout’s Download Your Data page, select Google+ (and any other Google products where you’d like an archive of your data).

Choose Next and then select how you’d like your archive delivered. You can be sent a download link via email, the archive can be placed in your Google Drive or it can be uploaded to Dropbox or Microsoft OneDrive, with the links emailed to you.

2. Delete your Google+ profile

Sign in to your account at http://plus.google.com/downgrade and follow the instructions to delete your Google+ profile. If you don’t see the downgrade page and instead see an upgrade page, you have already deleted your Google+ profile (or didn’t have one).

3. If you have the Google+ Android app, disable or delete it

Google reveals on a support page that the Google+ app can’t be deleted on some Android devices, but they can be disabled on all Android devices.

Either way, you’ll want to open your Android device’s Settings app, choose Apps & notifications, select Google+ and then tap Uninstall (or Disable).

But that is not all, if you just changed your mind in the long run and want the profile restored, Click here >>>

Advertisements